top of page
  • Katherine Grace

September Updates & My Fall Bucket List




Hello, hello! It's been quite a while, and quite a summer! I ended up taking an unannounced break over the last few months, so I'm sorry for disappearing off of the face of the earth. It was a busy and beautiful summer full of Bible camp, family vacations, and laughing with friends, old and new.


And now... it's autumn! Well, it's almost autumn. But as someone who waits all year for the season of pumpkin spice, oversized sweaters, and cozy afternoons with a book, I'm more than ready. As excited as I am for fall, we've been especially enjoying spending some of the last warm days of the year in our new pool which was just finished!


School is in full swing and I'm still in disbelief that I'm a sophomore now! I have to be honest, I was kind of horrible about keeping up with writing during the summer, but now I've been excited to have time to start working on writing stories again, and posting more regularly.


So that's what's new in my life. Feel free to leave a comment and share what you've been up to!


In preparation for autumn, I'd like to share some of the items on my fall bucket list! Here we go!


1. Enjoy Reading Books

I read a fair amount over the summer, but now that it's fall I'm looking forward to curling up with a book more often. My current reads are Ghosts of Greenglass House by Kate Milford and The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin


2. Bake Fall Treats

In my opinion, some of the best baked goods are fall treats. I love incorporating flavors that remind me of autumn, like cinnamon, pumpkin, apple, and caramel!


3. Order a Pumpkin Spice Latte

It might sound a little basic, but hey! it's popular for a reason! I'm going to be completely honest and say that I've already done this one this year... more than once. ;)


4. Wear Cozy Sweaters

During the cool months, I don't think there's anything more comfy than big, soft, cute sweaters. I bought one at Target today and I'm so excited to wear it!


5. Pursue God Daily

I think I grew a lot spiritually over the summer, especially at Bible camp, but my daily routine wasn't very consistent. So, I'm really looking forward to getting back into the habit of opening my Bible every morning and learning more about God. What better time to get more consistent with devotions than in fall, surrounded by the beautifully chaining colors of His creation?


Well, that's a few of the things I'm hoping to do this autumn. What are you looking forward to this fall?

bottom of page